V-Up Challenge: Day 30

It looks very similar to my first video thirty days ago, but there are a few improvements.

I’m not making a huge jump to get myself off of the ground, and my descent is much more controlled. I could still lift my butt higher towards my hands, but my legs are straighter. The two things I still need to improve: inverting with straight legs, and inverting in the air.

To be honest, I didn’t spend as much time on the silks working on my inverts as I did doing Scott Fun at home every night. Had I made more time to do that, I know I would have seen a greater improvement. Definitely as case of you get out what you put in.

As much as I don’t particularly like conditioning, I’m closer to having an at-home conditioning routine I will keep up with. So far it includes:

  • V-ups
  • Pike ups
  • Reverse crunches
  • Diamond leg lifts
  • Abductor leg lifts
  • Adductor leg lifts
  • Heel touches or Russian twists
  • Yoga routine of the day

I probably need to add in something for obliques and for arms. Planks. And something for splits. Overall, though, I’m happy with my routine.

I’ll be even happier when I’m inverting in the air with straight legs.

Leave a comment